The Search for Catherine

As a former foster child, I began to journal at sixteen years of age. Initially, my writings began as poetry. ‘Black Butterfly: The Journey, the Victory,’ is that collection of poetry. Although, the poetry in this book is primarily a representation of life experiences pre and post foster care, it became important to share the foster care journey in novels, based on true stories. Babygirl, Prequel to the Search for Catherine, is Book One in the Black Butterfly Series. Book Two is ‘The Search for Catherine,’ and the series ends with the poetry book, ‘Black Butterfly: The Journey – The Victory,’ Book Three.

Oftentimes, foster children, whether currently in foster care or aging out, have stories that need to be told; stories that are not only beneficial to the foster child, but beneficial to other foster children who may find it difficult to articulate their experiences. The ‘Black Butterfly Series,’ speaks to a family in foster care and the search for their mother/sister during and after foster care. This series is currently available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other online bookstores in both paperback and eBook formats. While names, locales, and events have been changed to protect the privacy of individuals represented, this series is based on true stories!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.